Honoring My Mom: Day 3 of 75

daughter and mom1. I passed my fundraising goal for the Sept. 21st Alzheimer’s Walk to honor my mom and grandma!

2. Even though I’m getting a little bit tired of it, I continue to teach a course on diversity because it is one of the classes my mom consistently taught AND I feel like I still have a lot to say and awareness/growth to facilitate.

3. My mom would not have described herself as a feminist, but looking back I would say she definitely was a feminist. I’m back in the saddle and book writing & editing on a social work text based on feminist principles resumes!

My mom was a HARD worker. She did not procrastinate. She got up early and/or stayed up late. I’m trying….LOL

 

 

Leave a Reply

