Its my Naturalversary!!

Pumawithekinks

naturalaversery

Four years ago, I embarked on two of the scariest, but important journeys thus far in my life. I was getting ready to start my undergrad at Syracuse University, and I chopped off half my hair.

I had been transitioning for a while; I craved big hair and a change. The cut, however was not planned. I originally wanted to wait one more month till I was “ready”, but after taking out my weave I couldn’t bear to deal with the two textures anymore. So right in my bathroom I reached for a pair of regular scissors and started snipping away at the straight ends. When I finished, I stared in the mirror in shock for what seemed like a lifetime. The very next day, I bought an at home DIY Brazilian Hair Straightening treatment (it wasn’t permanent) to fix what I did.

I was so in denial about…

View original post 344 more words

Leave a Reply

